Innovation hub for sustainability

The motivation of the next-incubator

We are a team with a wide variety of skills. But we all have one thing in common: the passion for sustainability.

The next-incubator was founded in 2017 as a subsidiary of Energie Steiermark to support energy projects and associated innovations as a think tank. With the conviction that real innovations must be innovations with meaning, we are now an innovation hub for sustainability.

We support companies, organizations and individuals with our know-how, whereby our focus is clearly on sustainable innovations. But that's not all! We also provide access to customers and partners in business, in the public sector and to innovation and sustainability networks. It is our goal to support energy innovations and other ideas that meet our sustainability criteria (economic, ecological, social) and our seven Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in order to create a future worth living in.

Our services

How we support you

Start-up projects
We support companies, organizations, communities and individuals in the most efficient and accessible way possible. From scouting services to project management and technical expertise to operational cooperation - we help exactly where it is needed.

Get in touch:

Gernet.schroeck@e-steiermark.com

Research and Development (R&D)
We achieve progress through knowledge. Because we don't just want to let the future come to us. We want to actively shape it.
And in order for us to be able to do this, research and development are an important strategic element for the expansion of renewable energies and for achieving global climate protection goals. The current centerpiece in the area of ​​research and development is our leading role in the Green Energy Lab research initiative, the largest innovation laboratory for green energy technologies!

Get in touch:

matthias.schaffer@e-steiermark.com

Idea management
Do you want to lead your own business into a sustainable future? As an employee, do you want to actively help shape your own company? Then idea management is the ideal fertile soil for sowing ideas and allowing green innovations to grow.
With ideas management, we provide targeted impulses to sensitize employees to the topic of sustainability and to come up with ideas in order not only to think about sustainability, but to implement it!

Get in touch:

georg.nistl@e-steiermark.com

Funding management
We continuously monitor existing and planned funding opportunities (including EU, federal, state, organizations, funds), process them actively and act as the central information hub within Energie Steiermark. All this so that we can implement our R&D, qualification and investment projects in the fields of renewable energy and energy efficiency more innovatively and quickly.

Get in touch:

christian.orthofer@e-steiermark.com

Our valuable network

Partnership for a future worth living

Sustainability is multifaceted. That's why we rely on a broad partner network with expertise in a wide variety of areas. This is how we can look after each project individually and shape our future together.

Our partners

Become a partner?

We are aware that knowledge grows when it is shared. For this reason we are constantly looking for innovation partners. Because together we can ensure real sustainability.

Become a partner now

Our mission

Today for tomorrow

Sustainability is the anchor of our strategy. That is why we have selected seven sustainable development goals from the 2030 Agenda – the United Nations (UN) action plan for people, the planet and prosperity – to which all projects that we support are based. As a next-incubator, we want to be instrumental in achieving the following seven Sustainable Development Goals (SDG's) contribute:

4 QUALITY EDUCATION:
Ensure inclusive, equitable and quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all

7 AFFORDABLE AND CLEAN ENERGY:
Ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all

8 DECENT WORK AND ECONOMIC GROWTH:
Promote lasting, inclusive and sustainable economic growth, productive full employment and decent work for all

9 INDUSTRY, INNOVATION & INFRASTRUCTURE:
Build a resilient infrastructure, promote inclusive and sustainable industrialization and support innovation

11 SUSTAINABLE CITIES & COMMUNITIES:
Make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable

12 RESPONSIBLE CONSUMPTION AND PRODUCTION:
Ensure sustainable consumption and production patterns

13 CLIMATE ACTION:
Take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts

As a next-incubator, we not only want to help shape these changes, but also actively live them as a company. That's why we have one Pilot project with the start-up klima.metrix started to act CO2022-neutral by the end of 2, which we will also do with the EU Climate Pledge have submitted.

More on the Climate Pledge

Team next incubator

The shapers of the future

Seeing the whole project through the eyes of the inventors - exactly our strength!
We burn for new ideas, extraordinary thoughts and live sustainability in all its different facets. Because together we can shape tomorrow today.

Thomas Wiedner

Head of next incubator

Gernot Schrock

Calls & startup projects, R&D projects

Andrea Prattes

Budget & organization

Matthias Schaffer

Head of R&D, Sustainability Strategy

George Nistl

Partner network, idea management

Barbara Huetter

Idea management & organization

Christian Orthofer

Subsidy management, project climate neutrality

Karin Pirolt

Funding management, competence building

Patrick Landerl

Projects Sustainable energy innovations

Christa Kloibhofer-Krampl

Marketing & Communication

Innovations-Hub für Nachhaltigkeit

Die Motivation des next-incubator

Wir sind ein Team mit unterschiedlichsten Kompetenzen. Doch eines haben wir alle gemeinsam: die Leidenschaft für Nachhaltigkeit.

Der next-incubator wurde 2017 als Tochter der Energie Steiermark gegründet, um als Think-Tank Energieprojekte und damit einhergehende Innovationen zu unterstützen. Mit der Überzeugung, dass wirkliche Innovationen Neuerungen mit Sinn sein müssen, sind wir heute ein Innovations-Hub für Nachhaltigkeit.

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen, Organisationen und Einzelpersonen mit unserem Know-how, wobei unser Fokus klar auf nachhaltigen Innovationen liegt. Doch damit nicht genug! Wir eröffnen außerdem den Zugang zu Kund:innen und Partner:innen in der Wirtschaft, im öffentlichen Sektor sowie zu Innovations- und Nachhaltigkeitsnetzwerken. Dabei ist es unser Ziel, Energieinnovationen und andere Ideen zu unterstützen, die unseren Nachhaltigkeitskriterien (ökonomisch, ökologisch, sozial) und unseren sieben Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) entsprechen – um so eine lebenswerte Zukunft zu schaffen.

Unsere Leistungen

Wie wir euch unterstützen

Start-up-Projekte
Wir unterstützen Unternehmen, Organisationen, Gemeinden und Einzelpersonen so effizient und niederschwellig wie möglich. Von Scoutingleistungen über Projektmanagement und fachlicher Expertise bis hin zur operativen Mitarbeit – wir greifen genau dort unter die Arme, wo es benötigt wird.

Get in touch:

gernot.schroeck@e-steiermark.com

Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E)
Fortschritt erreichen wir durch Wissen. Denn wir wollen die Zukunft nicht einfach auf uns zukommen lassen. Wir wollen sie aktiv mitgestalten.
Und damit wir das können, sind Forschung und Entwicklung für uns ein wichtiges strategisches Element für den Ausbau der erneuerbaren Energien und für das Erreichen der globalen Klimaschutzziele. Aktuelles Herzstück im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung ist unsere führende Rolle bei der Forschungsinitiative Green Energy Lab, dem größten Innovationslabor für grüne Energietechnologien!

Get in touch:

mathias.schaffer@e-steiermark.com

Ideenmanagement
Willst du dein eigenes Business in eine nachhaltige Zukunft führen? Willst du als Mitarbeiter:in das eigene Unternehmen aktiv mitgestalten? Dann ist das Ideenmanagement der ideale fruchtbare Boden, um Ideen zu säen und grüne Innovationen wachsen zu lassen.
Mit Ideenmanagement setzen wir gezielt Impulse, um Mitarbeiter:innen für das Thema Nachhaltigkeit zu sensibilisieren und Ideen zu spinnen, um Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur zu denken, sondern umzusetzen!

Get in touch:

georg.nistl@e-steiermark.com

Fördermanagement
Wir beobachten laufend bestehende und geplante Fördermöglichkeiten (u.a. EU, Bund, Land, Organisationen, Fonds), bearbeiten diese aktiv und agieren innerhalb der Energie Steiermark als zentrale Informationsdrehscheibe. All das damit wir unsere F&E-, Qualifizierungs- sowie Investitionsprojekte in den Bereichen erneuerbare Energie und Energieeffizienz innovativer und schneller umsetzen zu können.

Get in touch:

christian.orthofer@e-steiermark.com

Unser wertvolles Netzwerk

Partnerschaft für lebenswerte Zukunft

Nachhaltigkeit ist facettenreich. Deshalb setzen wir auf ein breites Partnernetzwerk mit Expertise in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen. Denn so können wir jedes Projekt individuell betreuen und gemeinsam unsere Zukunft gestalten.

Unsere Partner:innen

Partner werden?

Uns ist bewusst, dass Wissen wächst, wenn man es teilt. Aus diesem Grund sind wir stetig auf der Suche nach Innovations-Partner:innen. Denn gemeinsam können wir für wirkliche Nachhaltigkeit sorgen.

Jetzt Partner:in werden

Unsere Mission

Heute für morgen

Nachhaltigkeit ist der Ankerpunkt unserer Strategie. Deshalb haben wir aus der Agenda 2030 – dem Aktionsplan der Vereinten Nationen (UN) für die Menschen, den Planeten und den Wohlstand – sieben nachhaltige Entwicklungsziele ausgewählt, an welchen sich alle Projekte, die wir unterstützen, orientieren. So möchten wir als next-incubator maßgeblich zur Erreichung der nachstehenden sieben Sustainable Development Goals (SDG’s) beitragen:

4 HOCHWERTIGE BILDUNG:
Inklusive, gleichberechtigte und hochwertige Bildung gewährleisten und Möglichkeiten lebenslangen Lernens für alle fördern

7 BEZAHLBARE UND SAUBERE ENERGIE:
Zugang zu bezahlbarer, verlässlicher, nachhaltiger und moderner Energie für alle sichern

8 MENSCHENWÜRDIGE ARBEIT UND WIRTSCHAFTSWACHSTUM:
Dauerhaftes, breitenwirksames und nachhaltiges Wirtschaftswachstum, produktive Vollbeschäftigung und menschenwürdige Arbeit für alle fördern

9 INDUSTRIE, INNOVATION & INFRASTRUKTUR:
Eine widerstandsfähige Infrastruktur aufbauen, breitenwirksame und nachhaltige Industrialisierung fördern und Innovationen unterstützen

11 NACHHALTIGE STÄDTE & GEMEINDEN:
Städte und Siedlungen inklusiv, sicher, widerstandsfähig und nachhaltig gestalten

12 VERANTWORTUNGSVOLLE KONSUM- UND PRODUKTIONSMUSTER:
Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen

13 MASSNAHMEN ZUM KLIMASCHUTZ:
Umgehend Maßnahmen zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels und seiner Auswirkungen ergreifen

Als next-incubator wollen diese Veränderungen nicht nur mitgestalten, sondern auch als Unternehmen aktiv leben. Deshalb haben wir ein Pilot Projekt mit dem Start-Up klima.metrix gestartet, um mit Ende 2022 CO2-neutral zu agieren, welches wir auch beim Climate Pledge der EU eingereicht haben.

Mehr zum Climate Pledge

Team next-incubator

Die Zukunftsgestalter:innen

Das ganze Projekt mit den Augen der Erfinder:innen zu sehen – genau unsere Stärke!
Wir brennen für neue Ideen, außergewöhnliche Gedanken und leben Nachhaltigkeit in all ihren unterschiedlichen Facetten. Denn gemeinsam können wir heute das Morgen gestalten.

Thomas Wiedner

Head of next-incubator

Gernot Schröck

Calls & Startup Projekte, F&E Projekte

Andrea Prattes

Budget & Organisation

Mathias Schaffer

Head of F&E, Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie

Georg Nistl

Partner Netzwerk, Ideenmanagement

Barbara Hütter

Ideenmanagement & Organisation

Christian Orthofer

Fördermanagement, Projekt Klimaneutralität

Karin Pirolt

Fördermanagement, Kompetenzaufbau

Patrick Landerl

Projekte Nachhaltige Energieinnovationen

Christa Kloibhofer-Krampl

Marketing & Kommunikation