Startup Chaos 2018-05-16T12:20:45+00:00

STARTUP HALLIGALLI 19.03.2018

What happens when you put Super Angel Hansi Hansmann and the Vice President of AVL List GmbH on a podium together? We’d say you get a really inspiring discussion about the run on startups with lots of insights into the daily working life of the participants. Hansi Hansmann, investor in pioneering startups such as Runtastic, and Markus Tomaschitz, Vice President Human Resources at AVL, answered questions such as, “Are startups being over‑hyped in Austria?”, “Why are there so few women in technical roles?” and “How far is innovation possible in corporate groups?” The discussion was moderated by Stefan Stücklschweiger, co‑founder of the Fifteen Seconds festival and who knew how to ask the right questions at just the right time.

Welcoming attendees, Dietmar Mauschitz, Managing Director of NEXT, likened the company’s collaboration with the Austrian Angel Investors Association (aaia) to a marriage. The first flush of love is followed by relentless work, which at the end of the day results (hopefully) in a long‑term partnership.  Finding success together will be the theme of many future events. NEXT agreed a collaboration with Lisa Fassl and the aaia – which should generate many more exciting ventures.

QUOTES FROM THE EVENT

Dietmar Mauschitz

Our aim with the Next‑Incubator is to inspire people and businesses to think in terms of new business models. We set no limits here; in fact, we’ll consider anything for investment. That is to say, anything that makes sense and is based on values that we share.

Hansi Hansmann

Startups are not being over‑hyped in Austria. It’s more of a gentle breeze. Innovation often arises where something is in crisis and a system is breaking down. But that’s not the case here. Our innovative energy is low because we’re saturated.

Markus Tomaschitz

There’s no point in us behaving like a dodgy talent show and simply copying the best ideas and approaches from Silicon Valley. We need our own identity, both here in Austria and in our big corporate groups.

SNAPSHOTS OF THE EVENT

CONTACT

For corporates who want to dedicate themselves to corporate venturing and need support, we are always ready for a conversation.

 
 

Verification

Startup Halligalli 2018-05-16T12:20:45+00:00

STARTUP HALLIGALLI 19.03.2018

Was passiert, wenn man den „Super–Angel“ Hansi Hansmann mit Markus Tomaschitz von der AVL List GmbH auf einem Podium zusammenbringt? Wir würden sagen: eine sehr inspirierende Diskussion über den Run auf Startups mit vielen Einblicken in den beruflichen Alltag der Podiumsdiskutanten. Hansi Hansmann, Investor von Vorreiter-Startups wie Runtastic, und Markus Tomaschitz, Vice President HR bei der AVL, beantworteten unter anderem die Fragen „Gibt es einen Startup-Hype in Österreich?“, „Warum ist der Frauenanteil in technischen Berufen so niedrig?“ und „Wie viel Innovation ist in Konzernen möglich?“. Moderiert wurde die Diskussion von Stefan Stücklschweiger, Co-Founder vom Fifteen Seconds Festival, der es verstanden hat, die richtigen Fragen zum richtigen Zeitpunkt zu stellen.

In der Begrüßung hat Dietmar Mauschitz, Geschäftsführer der NEXT, die Kooperation mit der Austrian Angel Investors Association (aaia) mit einer Hochzeit verglichen: Nach der ersten Verliebtheit kommt die Phase der permanenten Arbeit, welche am Ende des Tages in (hoffentlich) langfristiger Partnerschaft endet. „Gemeinsam erfolgreich sein“ ist auch das Motto für viele noch folgende Veranstaltungen, denn die NEXT konnte mit Lisa-Marie Fassl und der aaia eine Kooperation schließen, die noch viel Spannendes hervorbringen wird.

ZITATE VOM EVENT

Dietmar Mauschitz

Wir wollen mit unserem Next-Incubator die Menschen, aber auch Unternehmen dazu animieren, in neuen Geschäftsmodellen zu denken. Hier setzen wir uns keine Grenzen, sondern investieren „eh in alles“. Und zwar in alles, was Sinn macht und auf den für uns richtigen Werten beruht.

Hansi Hansmann

Wir haben in Österreich keinen Startup-Hype, eher ein laues Lüfterl. Innovationen entstehen oft dort, wo es Krisen gibt und ein System zusammenbricht. Das ist bei uns nicht der Fall. Unsere Innovationskraft ist beschnitten, weil wir gesättigt sind.

Markus Tomaschitz

Es bringt nichts, wenn wir uns wie bei DSDS die besten Kopien und Inputs aus dem Silicon Valley holen und dann hierher bringen. Wir brauchen eine eigene Identität. Hier in Österreich und in den großen Konzernen.

SNAPSHOTS VOM EVENT

KONTAKT

Für Corporates, die sich dem Corporate Venturing widmen wollen und dabei Support benötigen, stehen wir jederzeit für ein Gespräch bereit.

 
 

Verifizierung