Bootcamp June 2018 2018-10-30T10:51:16+00:00

BOOTCAMP 4th &  5th June 2018

Our last Next-Incubator call received more than 100 applications. The 8 best startups from the multi-stage application process took part in the completely  new 2-day “Bootcamp: spirit-added”. Sounds spiritual – that’s because it is. Yes, it’s exactly what it says on the tin and more!

What is a Next-Incubator Bootcamp: spirit-added all about? Formula and content are easy enough to explain. It is basically always about the four criteria “team – market – business model & scalability – vision”.

This is based on the following programme:

  1. The basics: We analyse the business models based on the classic Lean Canvas. The Next-Incubator crew and the startups discuss the building blocks,
    opportunities and challenges of the Canvas business model. This is done during a classic pitch session (4 min. pitch, 4 min. Q&A) at the start and
    subsequently during 1-on-1 working sessions which are attended by a Next-Incubator member and the startup.
  2. The decision of the Gatekeepers: sounds dramatic – that’s because it is. The decision about which teams would be invited to the 2-hour „Canvas: spirit-added“sessions was made after only half a day. Of the initial 8 teams, the 5 that are the best fit for us were allocated to the sessions.
    Unfortunately, we had to send 3 of the teams home.
  3. The “Canvas: spirit-added” sessions: with our approach, a visual dimension (a guided and visually represented imaginary journey to the core of the business idea) and an ethereal dimension (energetic impulses based on the startup teams’ stories and discussions during the visualisation session) are added to the 4 criteria of  “team – market – business model & scalability – vision” and the classic Lean Canvas model.

To decide which startup teams to accept into the Next-Incubator, we place these 3 dimensions (classic business model, visualisation of the unconscious, ethereal view) on top of our 4 criteria. This results in a multi-dimensional view of the 4 business model criteria, which also helps the startup teams to become consciously aware of a few things. This intense and comprehensive way of looking at things provides the startups with additional tools and insights for scaling their startup. Sounds simple, doesn’t it? The acting individuals make it even more specific, and thus all the more fantastic.

THE SETTING

Martina Hölzl (Next-Incubator): meditative guidance through the journey into the unconscious with the startup teams

Reinhard Gussmagg (B4B innovation lab): the extended arm of the startup teams, which draws the described images in real time and creates a fantastic visualisation for the startup teams.

Josef Oblasser (business and energetics coach):By accepting ethereal impulses, open questions about the business idea are interpreted in an energetic way and passed on to the team as food for thought.

Dietmar Mauschitz, Thomas Wiedner, Hannes Zeichen (Next-Incubator): The management team of Next-Incubator is there throughout the boot camp programme; they link the insights from the different sessions and dimensions with each other
and provide the startups with personal, honest and unembellished feedback.

Martina Hölzl
Reinhard Gussmagg
Josef Oblasser
Dietmar Mauschitz
Thomas Wiedner & Hannes Zeichen

THE FINALISTS

The aim is to show the startups that we not only offer good investment prospects, but that we are genuinely willing to work together on the most crucial and
success-critical points of the startup vision. To do this, we explore novel horizons and are bold enough to openly communicate this.

We are not interested to deliver a meaningless show for the startups or make pie-in-the-sky promises. For us, it’s about serious business, friction and pointing
out sensitive issues. Because only through friction is it possible to release energy, which is then pooled in the right places in order to create great things.  We are about serious business and execution excellence, not Startup Halligalli or Bullshit Bingo.

Kim Köber

The team and and the approach of Next-Incubator are unique! It’s fun, everything is authentic and yet pleasantly challenging. We are extremely excited about what we can achieve together with such a stunning concept.

Kim Köber, Co-Founder & Business Development INGA

SNAPSHOTS OF THE BOOTCAMP

CONTACT US

We are always happy to talk to and provide support to corporates looking to get into corporate venturing.

.

 
 

Verification

Bootcamp Juni 2018 2018-07-02T10:06:56+00:00

BOOTCAMP 04. & 05. 06. 2018

Über 100 Bewerbungen kamen bei unserem letzten Next-Incubator Call herein. Die besten 8 Startups aus dem mehrstufigen Bewerbungsprozess nahmen 2 Tage lang an unserem völlig neuen „Bootcamp: spirit-added“ Format teil. Klingt spirituell – ist es auch. Ja, es ist drin was drauf steht und mehr als man sehen kann!

Was kann man sich nun unter einem Next-Incubator Bootcamp: spirit-added vorstellen? Die Rezeptur und Inhalte sind einfach erklärt. Prinzipiell geht es ja immer um die vier Kriterien „Team – Markt – Geschäftsmodell & Skalierbarkeit – Vision“.

Dahinter steckt folgendes Programm:

  1. The Base: Wir analysieren die Geschäftsmodelle basierend auf dem klassischem Lean Canvas. Die Next-Incubator Crew und die Startups diskutieren gemeinsam die Building Blocks, Chancen und Herausforderungen des Business Model Canvas durch. Dies passiert in einer klassischen Pitch-Session (4min Pitch, 4min Q&A) zu Beginn und anschließenden 1-on-1 Working Sessions bestehend aus einem Next-Incubator Member und dem Startup.
  2. The decision of the Gatekeepers: klingt dramatisch- ist es auch. Bereits nach der ersten Tageshälfte wurde entschieden, welche Teams zu den 2-stündigen „Canvas: spirit-added“ Sessions eingeladen wurden. Aus den 8 Teams wurden die 5, am besten zu uns passenden Teams den Sessions zugeteilt. 3 Teams mussten wir leider wieder nach Hause schicken.
  3. The „Canvas: spirit-added“ Sessions: bei unserem Ansatz werden die 4 Kriterien „Team – Markt – Geschäftsmodell & Skalierbarkeit – Vision“ neben der klassischen Lean Canvas Dimension um eine visuelle Dimension (durch eine geführte und visuell niedergezeichneten Fantasiereise zum unbewussten Kern ihrer Geschäftsidee) und eine feinstoffliche Dimension (durch energetische Impulse basierend auf den Erzählungen und Diskussionen der Startup Teams während der Visualisierungs-Session) ergänzt.

Für die Entscheidung über die Aufnahme der Startup Teams in den Next-Incubator werden diese 3 Dimensionen (klassisches Geschäftsmodell, Visualisierung des Unbewussten, feinstoffliche Betrachtung) über unsere 4 Kriterien gestülpt. Das Ergebnis ist eine mehrdimensionale Betrachtung der 4 Geschäftsmodell-Kriterien, welche auch für die Startup-Teams selbst einiges aus dem Unbewussten ins Bewusste geholt hat. Durch diese intensive und umfassende Betrachtung kommen die Startups in der Zusammenarbeit mit uns zu weiteren Werkzeugen und Erkenntnissen für die Skalierung ihres Startups zur Verfügung stellt.  Klingt doch simpel, oder? Spezieller, aber umso fantastischer wird es noch einmal durch die handelnden Charaktere.

DAS SETTING

Martina Hölzl (Next-Incubator): meditative Durchführung der Reise ins Unbewusste mit den Startup Teams

Reinhard Gussmagg (B4B Innovationslabor): der verlängerte Arm der Startup Teams, der die beschriebenen Bilder in Echtzeit niederzeichnet und für die Startup Teams fantastisch visualisiert.

Josef Oblasser (Wirtschaftscoach und Energetiker): Durch das Empfangen feinstofflicher Impulse werden im Raum stehende Fragen zur Geschäftsidee energetisch interpretiert und als Denkimpulse an das Team weitergegeben.

Dietmar Mauschitz, Thomas Wiedner, Hannes Zeichen (Next-Incubator): Die Leitung des Next-Incubators ist von Anfang an bei dem gesamten Bootcamp-Programm dabei, verbindet die Erkenntnisse der verschiedenen Sessions bzw. Dimensionen miteinander und gibt den Startups ein persönliches, ehrliches und ungeschöntes Feedback mit auf den Weg.

Martina Hölzl
Reinhard Gussmagg
Josef Oblasser
Dietmar Mauschitz
Thomas Wiedner & Hannes Zeichen

DIE FINALISTEN

Ziel ist den Startups zu zeigen, dass wir neben einem guten Investment wirklich gewillt sind gemeinsam an den essenziellsten und erfolgskritischsten Punkten der Startup Vision zu arbeiten. Dafür gehen wir neue, andersartige Wege und sind mutig genug, dies auch offen zu kommunizieren.

Wir haben kein Interesse daran, für die Startups eine inhaltsleere Show abzuhalten und ihnen das blaue (positivste) vom Himmel zu versprechen. Uns geht es um Serious Business, Reibung und Aufzeigen der offenen Flanken. Denn nur durch diese Reibung kann die Energie frei gesetzt werden und an den richtigen Stellen gebündelt werden um großes zu schaffen. Mit uns gelingt serious business und execution excellence anstatt Startup Halligalli und Bullshit Bingo.

Kim Köber

Das Team und die Herangehensweise vom Next-Incubator sind einzigartig! Es macht Spaß, alles ist authentisch und trotzdem angenehm herausfordernd. Wir sind extrem gespannt was man mit dieser grandiosen Basis gemeinsam erreichen kann.

Kim Köber, Co-Founder & Business Development INGA

SNAPSHOTS VOM BOOTCAMP

KONTAKT

Für Corporates, die sich dem Corporate Venturing widmen wollen und dabei Support benötigen, stehen wir jederzeit für ein Gespräch bereit.

 
 

Verifizierung